Bangkok for Breakfast

April 28, 2010

Luckyboystar sends greetings to all his friends in the UK.

There is still much to say about this trip, so many reflections upon the state of the nation, its government, its religion(s) and its people.

There is news of the reappearance of the fortune-teller’s daughter, Te Yew, and of her new plans to become a fluent English speaker.  There is the story of my earlier meeting with the fortune teller himself (I’ve been saving that one, it will benefit from some crafting).  Because I think she’s worth it there’s the brief tale of my brief meeting during my brief return to the beach with a L’Oreal lady (the sea was, impossibly, even warmer).

There is an idea for how something might be done (by me, with your help if you’re so motivated) to give just a few opportunity-starved young(ish) people here a leg-up in life.

But all that will have to wait a day or two.

It’s 10pm Yangon time and I’ll be in Bangkok for breakfast.  It looks like there is some kind of something going on there that might be worth a look – whatever the FCO travel advisory says (does that invalidate my insurance I wonder?).

All that remains is to pack my bags and see if I can’t muster the energy to watch the special one put another one over Barcelona.

It’s been a special one.  I’ve enjoyed writing this stuff.  You’ve been reading; thanks indeed.  Do come back for the more that will appear here soon.

Leave a Reply

